Click Here to buy tickets online with ShowTix4U


Sequim Irrigation Festival

Peninsula Family Theater

Olympic Theatre Arts




Sequim High School Operetta Club



2014 Production: The Sound of Music

The final collaboration between Rodgers & Hammerstein was destined to become the world's most beloved musical. When a novice nun proves too high-spirited for the religious life, she is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven children of a widowed naval Captain. Her growing rapport with the youngsters, coupled with her generosity of spirit, gradually captures the heart of the stern Captain. Featuring a score by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II, THE SOUND OF MUSIC is filled with some of the most memorable and well-loved songs of all time including "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Mi" and "So Long, Farewell." The production is Directed by Robin Robinson Hall with John Lorentzen as the Music Director, and Choreography by Anne Lorentzen.

Cast List

Maria Rainer - Sabrina Marunde

Sister Berthe - Katie Oliver

Sister Margaretta - Sydney Negus

Sister Sophia - Lavee Hess

Mother Abess - Ciara Westhoven

Captain Georg von Trapp - Zachary Campbell

Franz - Hunter Cauffman

Frau Schmidt - Alexandria Seay

Liesl von Trapp - Brianna Dalton

Friedrich von Trapp - Nicholas Fazio

Louisa von Trapp - Victoria Hall

Kurt von Trapp - Henry Hughes

Brigitta von Trapp - Taylor Coleman

Marta on Trapp - Lili Mitchell

Gretl von Trapp - Miranda Dealy

Rolf Gruber - Hayden James

Elsa Schraeder - Christie Honore

Max Detweiler - Mikey Cobb

Herr Zeller - Danny Willis

Baron Elberfeld - Will Duncan

Baroness Elberfeld - Elise Burke

Admiral von Schreiber - Carlo Juntilla

Gestapo Guards - James Simonson, Connor Titterness, Marshall Conway, Colton Haman, Wendall Lorenzen

Party Scene Guests, Dancers - Ben Heintz, Carlo Juntilla, Will Duncan, Seth Mitchell, David Burgher, Dylan DePrati, Eric Hermosada, Niki McElhose, Ashley Westrem, Elise Beuke, Kaitlyn Walsh, Sarah Isenberger, Selesha McKibbon, Kendra Richardson

Nuns Chorus - Niki McElhose, Ashley Westrem, Elise Beuke, Kaitlyn Walsh, Sarah Isenberger, Selesha McKibbon, Kendra Richardson, Cecilee Wech, Ali Cobb, Makinzie Lang, Michaela Ripley, Emma LeBlanc, Colleen Carpenter, Naomi Gish, Bernadette Dalm, Yushin Jung, Courtney Robertson, Hannah Patterson, Mia Delguzzi-Flores, Brianna Reeves, Kaylee Ditlefsen, Falisha Dail, Genevieve King, Brianna Reeves, Ashlyn Reeves, Brianna Brown, Katie Stevenson, Cheyenne Sokkappa, Vallen Barber

Production Team

Director/Production Manager - Robin Robinson Hall

Music Director/Maestro - John Lorentzen

Choreographer - Anne Lorentzen

Technical Director & Box Office Manager - Jeff Hall

Artistic & Costume Design - Carol Feeley Willis

Publicity - Jim Stoffer

Poster Design - Michael Cobb

Hair & Makeup Coordinator - Darrelynne Sutton

Set Construction - Scott Ripley, Tom White, Jake Patterson

Set Painting - Heidi James, Gigi Marunde

Booster President - Becky Mitchell

Operetta Club President - Christie Honore


Buy tickets online now at ShowTix4U